Area Agencies on Aging

Overseen by the Montana Department of Public Health and Human Services’ Aging Services Bureau, the Area Agencies on Aging address the needs and concerns of elderly Montanans in their community. Each one of the following public or private nonprofit agencies is required to have an advisory council made up of seniors who will review and comment on all local programs affecting themselves and their peers.

Toll-Free: 800-551-3191

Area I Agency on Aging/ADRC
Lori Brengle, Director
Action for Eastern MT
P.O. Box 1309 – 2030 N. Merrill
Glendive, MT 59330
406-377-3564
l.brengle@aemt.org

Area II Agency on Aging/ADRC
Todd Wood, Director
P.O. Box 127 – 1502 4th St. W.
Roundup, MT 59072-0127
406-323-1320
toddw@midrivers.com

Area III Agency on Aging
Karin Roehm, Director
North Central AAA
311 S Virginia St., Ste. 2
Conrad, MT 59425-2335
406-271-7553
ncaaafin@3rivers.net

Area IV Agency on Aging/ADRC
Jerlilee Wilkerson, Director
P.O. Box 1717 – 648 Jackson St.
Helena, MT 59624-1717
406-447-1680
jwilkerson@rmdc.net

Area V Agency on Aging/ADRC
Joe Gilboy, Director
P.O. Box 459 – 2103 Harrison Ave.
Butte, MT 59703
406-782-5555
jgilboy@swmads.org

Area VI Agency on Aging/ADRC
Tammy Walston, Director
Western MT AAA
110 Main St., Ste. #5
Polson, MT 59860-2316
406-883-7284
aging6@area6aging.org

Area VII Agency on Aging/ADRC
Missoula Aging Services
Susan Kohler, Director
337 Stephens
Missoula, MT 59801
406-728-7682
skohler@missoulaagingservices.org

Area VIII Agency on Aging/ADRC
Kimberliegh Thiel-Schaaf, Acting Director
1801 Benefis Ct.
Great Falls, MT 59405
406-454-6990
kthiel-schaaf@cascadecountymt.us

Area IX Agency on Aging
Lisa Sheppard, Director
160 Kelly Rd.
Kalispell, MT 59901-5143
406-758-5730
lsheppard@flathead.mt.gov

Area X Agency on Aging/ADRC
Evelyn Havskjold, Director
2 W. Second St.
Havre MT 59501-3434
406-265-5464
evelyn@havremt.net